Top 10 Unemployment Movies

I thought that since it’s Friday I would post something fun! So I am sharing the Top Ten Movies about Unemployment.

I think it’s a pretty decent list but I would have put Office Space and Jerry Maguire in the top 10. Thoughts?

11 responses to “Top 10 Unemployment Movies

  • daynali

    I love “Office Space” and “Up in the Air” wasn’t bad either. It looks like I now have a few movies to watch next week while i’m busy being unemployed. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  • rebekahmeinecke

    Yeah I figured this post was really relevant to us unemployed 20-somethings. We have free time to watch and we can pick up some tips on dealing with unemployment ๐Ÿ˜‰

  • Lotus Flower

    I think Pursuit of Happyness was a great choice for this list. The Full Monty was pretty hilarious too. The other movies I don’t think I’ve actually watched those. I like the list. You actually gave me an idea to look up something lol!

    • rebekahmeinecke

      I love the Pursuit of Happyness but I spend 90% of the movie wanting to cry! I wish they would have spent a little time at the end showing his success. I haven’t seen some of the other movies either but I’m glad I gave you some inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Remy

    This is totally relevant to my interests. Unemployment totally blows a big one.

  • missdisplaced

    Actually in “Office Space” Peter is not unemployed, but it still qualifies I suppose.
    If we’re going there, I recommend “Working Girl” from the 80s, which more about being fired, etc. and also the classic “Nine to Five.”

  • info

    Great post, I love Erin Brokovich, The Pursuit of Happyness and The Full Monty, they are excellent examples showing that if you want something bad enough you can get it. Creativity, hard work, persistence and a pinch of luck on top of it all will eventually pay off ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Sophie @ threetimesf

    Apparantly I didn’t used my unemployment very well because I haven’t seen half of these movies! I’m on a mission now….

Leave a Reply

