Pseudo-inspiration for the job seeker

After my discouraging search for jobs on Craigslist yesterday, I decided to seek out some much needed inspiration. Instead all I found was lame quotes and a Twitter feed full of depressing economy and debt ceiling news.

Although the quotes were lame, I decided to share some of them here with you so maybe we can laugh at the stupidity of it all together! Feel free to add any quotes that you have found in the comments section!

1. “The future ain’t what it used to be”
Yogi Berra

2. “When you leave college, there are thousands of people out there with the same degree you have; when you get a job, there will be thousands of people doing what you want to do for a living. But you are the only person alive who has sole custody of your life.”
Anna Quindlen

3.”The world is full of willing people, some willing to work, the rest willing to let them.”
Robert Frost 

4. “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”
Unknown Author 

5.”If you want to gather honey, don’t kick over the beehive.”
Dale Carnegie 

I don’t know about you, but I feel like I am definitely ready to take on the world now!

2 responses to “Pseudo-inspiration for the job seeker

  • browneyedamazon

    That picture is so adorable 🙂

    I’ve been in the non-profit sector for about 5 years now and it’s not the glamorous, money-maker some may think it is *.*

    I LOVE the work I do but some months I have gone without pay and had to make sacrifices in order to continue doing the work I love. It can feel like very busy unemployment.

    Thanks for the funny inspiration.

  • jacquelineparis

    I hear you!! I just moved out to CA after graduating in May..didn’t think it would be impossible to find something! I also trolled craigslist every day, so depressing:( I finally found something tho yay- there is hope!! That pic is so cute, and def adds some sunshine to the job hunt. What a cute blog, I’d love to know what you think about mine too:) http://jacquelineparis.wordpress.com/
    good luck with the job hunt! I keep thinking “We have the rest of our lives to work, maybe don’t rush into it too too fast” haha

Leave a Reply

