Changes

Hello Everyone! Sorry I have been so absent.

A lot of changes have gone on in my life, but they have been good changes! I am officially employed and started my new job a couple of weeks ago. I am in the process of moving to my new apartment and out of my friend’s basement!

Even though I have some full-time work responsibilities I feel that the issue of youth unemployment is still a huge problem that has to be dealt with. That is why I’m having my friends Jarrett and Ashley join me on the blog.

Jarrett is currently working part-time and looking for full-time employment. He graduated from UC Davis back in December of 2010 with a degree in Political Science.

Ashley is in her last semester at SMU and is actively seeking full-time employment after graduation.

I will also still be around posting about relevant issues and the financial struggles of young people just starting out in their first job.

I look forward to keeping all of you informed on the issues that employed and unemployed 20-somethings are facing in this economy!

2 responses to “Changes

Leave a Reply

