Adding a Southern Accent

My name is Ashley Withers and I am excited about contributing to Pick Your Future!

I was born and raised in Texas and I am a current student at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, TX. I graduate in December so the issues being discussed on this site are ones of immediate concern to me.

I am a huge social media nerd and I hope to talk about how this new media is changing and contributing to our society. You can find me on twitter @ashleywithers.

I also want to bring some of my southern perspective to the site. Growing up in the South with a family from Mississippi, I sometimes have a different outlook than other contributors to this site.

America is made up of so many different cultures and I hope we can touch on as many of those as we can!

Leave a Reply

