Halloween: The perfect holiday for the unemployed

Happy Halloween! In the spirit of the holiday I decided to blog today about why Halloween should be a favorite holiday of the unemployed. I love creative costumes and that is why I love the holiday, but there are an assortment of reasons why anyone who is unemployed should love it as well.

The List:
– FREE Candy
– Cheap DIY Costumes
– Seasonal employment (yes I will dress like a zombie and get paid to “work” a party!)
– FREE Candy (so great it should definitely be on this list twice)

This year there is another reason why I am loving this holiday so much. Today, on Oct. 31, the Occupy Wall St. Movement is becoming Occupy Halloween.

This sign is not a joke. It is the slogan on the website promoting the “movement.” They are asking people to dress up as superheroes and take on the “Corporate evil villains.” I may be alone in this, but I think that might be one of the funniest things I have seen in regards to Halloween.

I am also loving all of the ridiculous costumes based on the Occupy movement.

 Hilarious! Happy Halloween!

One response to “Halloween: The perfect holiday for the unemployed

Leave a Reply

